Lovetriangle
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Journal

2 posters

Go down

Journal Empty Journal

Post by Admin 1/5/2009, 11:44 am

Hi all~

In one of my last posts, I mentioned "where were you this time last year?" Well, I thought I was in bad shape...but apparently, my mind sugar coated it!!!!!!

I had been journaling for the past 13 years when I started to go through my divorce....I would write down my feelings (how I REALLY felt) and what I thought was causing those feelings, whether good or bad! I wrote a lot about when my affair started and how scared I was of getting caught. I also wrote how painful it would be to get caught as I was falling in love with MW. As the relationship blossomed, my life took on a new road...a new journey and things started going badly for me gradually!

I sort of shrugged off some of the bad things because I was with the love of my life at that time (MW) And then my writing started to change. I started writing my doubts about her. I started seeing things realistically. I started to see the cracks appear...yet I continued the affair because I convinced myself it was love.

And then the writings took a drastic turn as D-Day hit and all the "stuff" started to unravel. My life became out of control. I started writing all the "times" when MW could not see me, or would hang up on me as her husband grew more aware of the affair. I perpetuated the deviant behavior by counter acting everything HE was doing to save his marriage. I defended my actions. He "offered" her to me by dropping her on my lawn if i wanted to continue the affair. I told him he was crazy.